Q Station Ghostly Encounters

Manly, NSW

5.0 Based on 1 rating
Adult (Sat / $49 weekdays)
$55
Concession (Sat / $44 weekdays)
$49

To book this tour press the button below to open the tour operator's website.

Tour operator:
For any enquiries please contact the tour operator:

2.5 hours
Manly, NSW

Running for over 20 years, Ghostly Encounters is the Q Station's most popular tour and not to be missed experience.

Featured on paranormal reality TV show Ghost Hunters International, Sydney's Quarantine Station is reputed to be one of the most haunted sites in Australia!

North Head Quarantine Station was used for over 150 years to isolate people who had or had been exposed to deadly infectious diseases such as bubonic plague, spanish influenza, smallpox, typhus, scarlet fever and yellow fever. Over 500 people died during the Station's 150-year history and it is said that their spirits have never left.

Join your Guide on a lantern-lit tour of our most haunted buildings such as the Hospital, Morgue, and Showerblock. Hear stories of paranormal activity, ghostly encounters and strange things that have happened to former tour participants, staff and visitors to the site.

Tour costs $55 (adults) or $49 (concession) for Saturday nights, and $49 (adults) or $44 (concession) for Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Sunday nights.


What's included?
  • 2.5 hour ghost tour

Venue

The Q Station is located at North Head, Manly.


Availability

Every Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday night.

Wednesday - 8pm to 10.30pm
Thursday - 8pm to 10.30pm
Friday - 8pm to 10.30pm*
Saturday - 5.30pm to 8pm and 8pm to 10.30pm*
Sunday - 8pm to 10.30pm

  • Extra tours may be added on Friday or Saturday nights, or before/after public holidays.

Prices

Wednesday, Thursday, Friday & Sunday nights: $49/Adult, $44/Concession (Students and Pensioners)
Saturday nights: Adult/$55 Concession/$49 (Students and Pensioners)

Please be at Q Station at least 30 minutes prior to your tour start time to allow time for you to be transported down to the Quarantine Wharf Precinct. If you arrive after this they cannot guarantee you will be able to be connected to your tour and cannot issue a refund.

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Date
Thursday, 16 September, 2021
Friday, 17 September, 2021
Saturday, 18 September, 2021
Sunday, 19 September, 2021
Monday, 20 September, 2021
Tuesday, 21 September, 2021
Wednesday, 22 September, 2021
Thursday, 23 September, 2021
Friday, 24 September, 2021
Saturday, 25 September, 2021
Sunday, 26 September, 2021
Monday, 27 September, 2021
Tuesday, 28 September, 2021
Wednesday, 29 September, 2021
Thursday, 30 September, 2021
Friday, 1 October, 2021
Saturday, 2 October, 2021
Sunday, 3 October, 2021
Monday, 4 October, 2021
Tuesday, 5 October, 2021
Wednesday, 6 October, 2021
Thursday, 7 October, 2021
Friday, 8 October, 2021
Saturday, 9 October, 2021
Sunday, 10 October, 2021
Monday, 11 October, 2021
Tuesday, 12 October, 2021
Wednesday, 13 October, 2021
Thursday, 14 October, 2021
Friday, 15 October, 2021
Saturday, 16 October, 2021
Sunday, 17 October, 2021
Monday, 18 October, 2021
Tuesday, 19 October, 2021
Wednesday, 20 October, 2021
Thursday, 21 October, 2021
Friday, 22 October, 2021
Saturday, 23 October, 2021
Sunday, 24 October, 2021
Monday, 25 October, 2021
Tuesday, 26 October, 2021
Wednesday, 27 October, 2021
Thursday, 28 October, 2021
Friday, 29 October, 2021
Saturday, 30 October, 2021
Sunday, 31 October, 2021
Monday, 1 November, 2021
Tuesday, 2 November, 2021
Wednesday, 3 November, 2021
Thursday, 4 November, 2021
Friday, 5 November, 2021
Saturday, 6 November, 2021
Sunday, 7 November, 2021
Monday, 8 November, 2021
Tuesday, 9 November, 2021
Wednesday, 10 November, 2021
Thursday, 11 November, 2021
Friday, 12 November, 2021
Saturday, 13 November, 2021
Sunday, 14 November, 2021
Monday, 15 November, 2021
Tuesday, 16 November, 2021
Wednesday, 17 November, 2021
Thursday, 18 November, 2021
Friday, 19 November, 2021
Saturday, 20 November, 2021
Sunday, 21 November, 2021
Monday, 22 November, 2021
Tuesday, 23 November, 2021
Wednesday, 24 November, 2021
Thursday, 25 November, 2021
Friday, 26 November, 2021
Saturday, 27 November, 2021
Sunday, 28 November, 2021
Monday, 29 November, 2021
Tuesday, 30 November, 2021
Wednesday, 1 December, 2021
Thursday, 2 December, 2021
Friday, 3 December, 2021
Saturday, 4 December, 2021
Sunday, 5 December, 2021
Monday, 6 December, 2021
Tuesday, 7 December, 2021
Wednesday, 8 December, 2021
Thursday, 9 December, 2021
Friday, 10 December, 2021
Saturday, 11 December, 2021
Sunday, 12 December, 2021
Monday, 13 December, 2021
Tuesday, 14 December, 2021
Wednesday, 15 December, 2021
Thursday, 16 December, 2021
Friday, 17 December, 2021
Saturday, 18 December, 2021
Sunday, 19 December, 2021
Monday, 20 December, 2021
Tuesday, 21 December, 2021
Wednesday, 22 December, 2021
Thursday, 23 December, 2021
Friday, 24 December, 2021
Saturday, 25 December, 2021
Sunday, 26 December, 2021
Monday, 27 December, 2021
Tuesday, 28 December, 2021
Wednesday, 29 December, 2021
Thursday, 30 December, 2021
Friday, 31 December, 2021
Restrictions

Available for 15 years and over. Under 18s to be accompanied by an adult.


Weather

Tours go ahead in all weather conditions & are conducted inside and outside buildings.


What to bring/wear

This is a walking tour which includes walking up and down hills - enclosed flat walking shoes and a moderate fitness level are required.


Accessibility

Please note that there are inclines, declines and steps included on this walking tour which runs inside and outside heritage buildings.

A moderate fitness and flat, comfortable walking shoes are required. Anyone wearing open toed shoes, or shoes with heels will not be allowed on the tour.


Cancellation Policy

Tours can be transferred or refunded with written notice 48 hours prior to your tour only. Refunds incur a 10% cancellation fee.


5 · February 3, 2015 by johna
If you can only do one ghost tour...

We have been on this tour several times and it is one of the best. Not only do you get a tour of many places and buildings within the Q Station that are genuinely spooky, but you learn about the history of the facility and get to see some beautiful night time sights of Sydney Harbour and the surrounding bushland.


See also
Q Station Ghost Trackers
Q Station (Quarantine Station)
5.0
Q Station Paranormal Investigation
Q Station (Quarantine Station)
Q Station Ghostly Getaway
Q Station (Quarantine Station)
Blue Mountains Ghost Bus Tour
Blue Mountains Ghost Bus Tour (Blue Mountains, NSW)
Blue Mountains Mystery Tours
5.0

All prices, availability and tour and product information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour and product information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours, experiences or products and has no responsibility for any tours, experiences or products provided or not provided by the tour operator, supplier or any other party. The tour operators and suppliers provide services and products directly to customers.

back to top