J Ward Lunatic Asylum Ghost Tour

Ararat, VIC

(not yet rated)
FEATURED HALLOWEEN EVENTS
Adult
$41

Press the button below to book this tour. The tour operator's booking page will open

Tour operator:
For any enquiries please contact the tour operator:

2 hours
Ararat, VIC

Visit Australia's home to the criminally insane, J Ward Lunatic Asylum.

Explore the museum followed by a 2 hour ghost tour of the home of notorious criminals including Chopper Read, Gary Webb and William Wallace.

Explore the governor's bathroom, hangman's gallows, original kitchen, shower block, grave sites, West Wing, J Ward Block, exercise yards and grounds in search of the souls that still linger.

Learn of governors who have murdered inmates, prisoners buried in the grounds and the many souls trapped within these walls.


What's included?
  • 2-hour ghost tour
  • Museum entrance

Venue

Meet at J Ward, Girdlestone Street, Ararat, Victoria. Allow 2.5 hours drive from Melbourne.


Availability

Tours run every Friday and Saturday nights at 8:00 pm.

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Date
Friday, 26 April, 2024
Saturday, 27 April, 2024
Friday, 3 May, 2024
Saturday, 4 May, 2024
Friday, 10 May, 2024
Saturday, 11 May, 2024
Friday, 17 May, 2024
Saturday, 18 May, 2024
Friday, 24 May, 2024
Saturday, 25 May, 2024
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Saturday, 1 June, 2024
Friday, 7 June, 2024
Saturday, 8 June, 2024
Friday, 14 June, 2024
Saturday, 15 June, 2024
Friday, 21 June, 2024
Saturday, 22 June, 2024
Friday, 28 June, 2024
Saturday, 29 June, 2024
Sunday, 30 June, 2024
Friday, 5 July, 2024
Saturday, 6 July, 2024
Sunday, 7 July, 2024
Friday, 12 July, 2024
Saturday, 13 July, 2024
Friday, 19 July, 2024
Saturday, 20 July, 2024
Friday, 26 July, 2024
Saturday, 27 July, 2024
Friday, 2 August, 2024
Saturday, 3 August, 2024
Friday, 9 August, 2024
Saturday, 10 August, 2024
Friday, 16 August, 2024
Saturday, 17 August, 2024
Friday, 23 August, 2024
Saturday, 24 August, 2024
Friday, 30 August, 2024
Saturday, 31 August, 2024
Friday, 6 September, 2024
Saturday, 7 September, 2024
Friday, 13 September, 2024
Saturday, 14 September, 2024
Friday, 20 September, 2024
Saturday, 21 September, 2024
Friday, 27 September, 2024
Saturday, 28 September, 2024
Friday, 4 October, 2024
Saturday, 5 October, 2024
Sunday, 6 October, 2024 at 8:00 pm
Friday, 11 October, 2024
Saturday, 12 October, 2024
Friday, 18 October, 2024
Saturday, 19 October, 2024
Friday, 25 October, 2024
Saturday, 26 October, 2024
Thursday, 31 October, 2024
Friday, 1 November, 2024
Saturday, 2 November, 2024
Friday, 8 November, 2024
Saturday, 9 November, 2024
Friday, 15 November, 2024
Saturday, 16 November, 2024
Friday, 22 November, 2024
Saturday, 23 November, 2024
Friday, 29 November, 2024
Saturday, 30 November, 2024
Friday, 6 December, 2024
Saturday, 7 December, 2024
Friday, 13 December, 2024
Saturday, 14 December, 2024
Friday, 20 December, 2024
Saturday, 21 December, 2024
Sunday, 22 December, 2024
Friday, 27 December, 2024 at 8:00 pm
Friday, 27 December, 2024 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, 29 December, 2024
Availability is a guide only. Press the Book now button to check availability.
Restrictions

Children must be aged 12-16 years and accompanied by a supervising adult ticket holder.


Weather

Tours run in all weather


Accessibility

Mainly indoors. Moderate walking, some steps.


Cancellation Policy

Tickets are non refundable and not transferable to other persons or dates.


There are no reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!
See also
Point Cook Homestead Ghost Tour
Lantern Ghost Tours
4.0
Questo self-guided Haunted Melbourne
Lantern Ghost Tours
The Haunting at Home: A Paranormal Adventure
Lantern Ghost Tours
Spirits and Ales Haunted Pub Tour
Lantern Ghost Tours

All prices, availability and tour and product information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour and product information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours, experiences or products and has no responsibility for any tours, experiences or products provided or not provided by the tour operator, supplier or any other party. The tour operators and suppliers provide services and products directly to customers.

back to top