J Ward Lunatic Asylum Ghost Tour

Ararat, VIC

(not yet rated)
FEATURED
Adult
$39
Child
$39

Press the button below to book this tour. The tour operator's booking page will open

Tour operator:
For any enquiries please contact the tour operator:

2 hours
Ararat, VIC

Visit Australia's home to the criminally insane, J Ward Lunatic Asylum.

Explore the museum followed by a 2 hour ghost tour of the home of notorious criminals including Chopper Read, Gary Webb and William Wallace.

Explore the governor's bathroom, hangman's gallows, original kitchen, shower block, grave sites, West Wing, J Ward Block, exercise yards and grounds in search of the souls that still linger.

Learn of governors who have murdered inmates, prisoners buried in the grounds and the many souls trapped within these walls.


What's included?
  • 2-hour ghost tour
  • Museum entrance

Venue

Meet at J Ward, Girdlestone Street, Ararat, Victoria. Allow 2.5 hours drive from Melbourne.


Availability

Tours run every Friday and Saturday nights at 8:00 pm.

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Date
Friday, 22 January, 2021
Friday, 29 January, 2021
Saturday, 30 January, 2021
Friday, 5 February, 2021
Saturday, 6 February, 2021
Friday, 12 February, 2021
Saturday, 13 February, 2021
Friday, 19 February, 2021
Saturday, 20 February, 2021
Friday, 26 February, 2021
Saturday, 27 February, 2021
Friday, 5 March, 2021
Saturday, 6 March, 2021
Friday, 12 March, 2021
Saturday, 13 March, 2021
Friday, 19 March, 2021
Saturday, 20 March, 2021
Friday, 26 March, 2021
Saturday, 27 March, 2021
Friday, 2 April, 2021
Saturday, 3 April, 2021
Friday, 9 April, 2021
Saturday, 10 April, 2021
Friday, 16 April, 2021
Saturday, 17 April, 2021
Friday, 23 April, 2021
Saturday, 24 April, 2021
Friday, 30 April, 2021
Saturday, 1 May, 2021
Friday, 7 May, 2021
Saturday, 8 May, 2021
Friday, 14 May, 2021
Saturday, 15 May, 2021
Friday, 21 May, 2021
Saturday, 22 May, 2021
Friday, 28 May, 2021
Saturday, 29 May, 2021
Friday, 4 June, 2021
Saturday, 5 June, 2021
Friday, 11 June, 2021
Saturday, 12 June, 2021
Friday, 18 June, 2021
Saturday, 19 June, 2021
Friday, 25 June, 2021
Saturday, 26 June, 2021
Restrictions

Children must be aged 12-16 years and accompanied by a supervising adult ticket holder.


Weather

Tours run in all weather


Accessibility

Mainly indoors. Moderate walking, some steps.


Cancellation Policy

Tickets are non refundable and not transferable to other persons or dates.


There are no reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!
See also
Pentridge Prison Ghost Tour
Lantern Ghost Tours
5.0
The Old Melbourne Ghost Tour
The Old Melbourne Ghost Tour (Melbourne, VIC)
Lantern Ghost Tours
J Ward Overnight Paranormal Investigation
Lantern Ghost Tours
Ghosts of the Old City, Williamstown
Lantern Ghost Tours

All prices, availability and tour and product information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour and product information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours, experiences or products and has no responsibility for any tours, experiences or products provided or not provided by the tour operator, supplier or any other party. The tour operators and suppliers provide services and products directly to customers.

back to top