Evening of Ghosts & Ghouls

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

(not yet rated)
FOR FAMILIES FOR GROUPS HALLOWEEN EVENTS
Adult (Aged 18+)
GBP £18
Child (Aged 5-15)
GBP £11
Concession (Seniors aged 60+ & Students aged 16+ with valid ID)
GBP £16
Family (2 Adults & 2 Children)
GBP £47

To book this tour press the button below to open the tour operator's website.

Tour operator:
For any enquiries please contact the tour operator:

2 hours
Edinburgh

The air filled with cries and taunts, and a crowd of thousands baying for the blood of two men.

Take your place as a member of the ‘Edinburgh mob’, which once surged in riot past the Mercat Cross. Hear grisly tales of witchcraft, torture and restless spirits as you venture down medieval closes and descend into the haunted Blair Street Underground Vaults. Your cloaked guide will lead you through the dimly lit caverns, filling the night with stories – all of them true.

Stories of blood, guts, and gore. And a whisky to warm the heart.

As night thickens, we’ll gather in Megget’s cellar for a whisky – or a glass of lager or soft drink if you’re not fond of a dram. In the warmth of candlelight, your storyteller will conjure more tales of Edinburgh’s ghoulish past, and the tortured souls that stalk the city’s streets.


What's included?
  • 2-hour guided tour led by one of our expert Storytellers
  • Refreshments: Enjoy a Whisky, Lager, Irn-Bru, Lemonade, Fresh Orange or Water in Megget`s Cellar

Venue

This tour will start from the Mercat Cross on The Royal Mile before visiting Edinburgh`s Old Town, Our famous Blair Street Underground Vaults and ending in Megget`s Cellar, where you will end the evening with a tipple and stories by candlelight.


Availability

Tour operates daily at 7pm, 8pm and 9pm.

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
20
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
21
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
22
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
23
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
24
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
25
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
26
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
27
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
28
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
29
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
30
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
31
7:00 PM
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
Date
Tuesday, 19 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 19 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 19 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Wednesday, 20 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 20 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday, 20 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Thursday, 21 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 21 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Thursday, 21 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Friday, 22 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 22 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Friday, 22 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Saturday, 23 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Saturday, 23 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, 23 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Sunday, 24 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Sunday, 24 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, 24 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Monday, 25 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 25 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Monday, 25 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Tuesday, 26 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 26 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 26 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Wednesday, 27 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 27 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday, 27 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Thursday, 28 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 28 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Thursday, 28 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Friday, 29 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 29 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Friday, 29 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Saturday, 30 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Saturday, 30 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, 30 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Sunday, 31 January, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Sunday, 31 January, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, 31 January, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Monday, 1 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 1 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Monday, 1 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Tuesday, 2 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 2 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 2 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Wednesday, 3 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 3 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday, 3 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Thursday, 4 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 4 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Thursday, 4 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Friday, 5 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 5 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Friday, 5 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Saturday, 6 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Saturday, 6 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, 6 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Sunday, 7 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Sunday, 7 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, 7 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Monday, 8 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 8 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Monday, 8 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Tuesday, 9 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 9 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 9 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Wednesday, 10 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday, 10 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Thursday, 11 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Thursday, 11 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Friday, 12 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 12 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Friday, 12 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Saturday, 13 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Saturday, 13 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, 13 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Sunday, 14 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Sunday, 14 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, 14 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Monday, 15 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 15 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Monday, 15 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Tuesday, 16 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 16 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 16 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Wednesday, 17 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 17 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday, 17 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Thursday, 18 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 18 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Thursday, 18 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Friday, 19 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 19 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Friday, 19 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Saturday, 20 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Saturday, 20 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, 20 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Sunday, 21 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Sunday, 21 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, 21 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Monday, 22 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 22 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Monday, 22 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Tuesday, 23 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 23 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 23 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Wednesday, 24 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 24 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday, 24 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Thursday, 25 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 25 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Thursday, 25 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Friday, 26 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 26 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Friday, 26 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Saturday, 27 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Saturday, 27 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, 27 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Sunday, 28 February, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Sunday, 28 February, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, 28 February, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Monday, 1 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 1 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Monday, 1 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Tuesday, 2 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 2 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 2 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Wednesday, 3 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 3 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday, 3 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Thursday, 4 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 4 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Thursday, 4 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Friday, 5 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 5 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Friday, 5 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Saturday, 6 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Saturday, 6 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, 6 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Sunday, 7 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Sunday, 7 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, 7 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Monday, 8 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 8 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Monday, 8 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Tuesday, 9 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 9 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 9 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Wednesday, 10 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday, 10 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Thursday, 11 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Thursday, 11 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Friday, 12 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 12 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Friday, 12 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Saturday, 13 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Saturday, 13 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, 13 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Sunday, 14 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Sunday, 14 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, 14 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Monday, 15 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 15 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Monday, 15 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Tuesday, 16 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 16 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 16 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Wednesday, 17 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 17 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday, 17 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Thursday, 18 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 18 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Thursday, 18 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Friday, 19 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 19 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Friday, 19 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Saturday, 20 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Saturday, 20 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, 20 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Sunday, 21 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Sunday, 21 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, 21 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Monday, 22 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 22 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Monday, 22 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Tuesday, 23 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 23 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 23 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Wednesday, 24 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 24 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday, 24 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Thursday, 25 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 25 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Thursday, 25 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Friday, 26 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Friday, 26 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Friday, 26 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Saturday, 27 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Saturday, 27 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, 27 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Sunday, 28 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Sunday, 28 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, 28 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Monday, 29 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 29 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Monday, 29 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Tuesday, 30 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 30 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 30 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Wednesday, 31 March, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 31 March, 2021 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday, 31 March, 2021 at 9:00 pm
Restrictions

You must be aged 5+ to join this tour.

Babies and strollers are not permitted and anyone suspected to be under the influence of drugs or alcohol will be refused participation.


Weather

Hail, rain, wind or snow: your guide will always be there to greet you. Your guide is very skilled at finding shelter from the elements, but do dress for the cold (hat/gloves) especially in the evenings and in the winter months. Tours will only be cancelled if weather conditions are deemed to be hazardous.


What to bring/wear

Flat, sensible shoes are recommended as the the ground can be very uneven. Feel free to bring an umbrella for the outdoor portion of your tour (just in case).


Accessibility

You should be of a reasonable fitness level to enjoy this walking tour.

Our Blair Street Underground Vaults are not wheelchair accessible.


Cancellation Policy

Once purchased, tickets are non-refundable, but where possible we will endeavour to transfer you to an alternative tour (subject to availability).


There are no reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

See also
Doomed, Dead & Buried
Doomed, Dead & Buried (Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Mercat Tours Ltd
Halloween Underground
Halloween Underground (Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Mercat Tours Ltd
Doomed, Dead & Buried
Doomed, Dead & Buried (Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Mercat Tours Ltd
Hidden and Haunted
Hidden and Haunted (Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Mercat Tours Ltd

All prices, availability and tour and product information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour and product information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours, experiences or products and has no responsibility for any tours, experiences or products provided or not provided by the tour operator, supplier or any other party. The tour operators and suppliers provide services and products directly to customers.

back to top