Important Notice: Some ghost tours and events will be affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. If you have any enquiries regarding new or existing bookings, please contact the tour operator directly. There is a 'send email' button and a telephone number (where available) on each tour listing page that you can use to contact the tour operator.

The Old Melbourne Ghost Tour Melbourne, VIC

Lantern Ghost Tours Melbourne

0 (not yet rated)
FEATURED WITH MEAL
The Old Melbourne Ghost Tour - The Old Melbourne Ghost Tour
The Old Melbourne Ghost Tour

Adult
$36
Family
$96

Press the button below to open the tour operator's website to make a booking


Lantern Ghost Tours Melbourne
Tour operator:
Lantern Ghost Tours Melbourne
For any questions or enquiries please contact the tour operator:

How long? 1.5 hours

Where? Melbourne, VIC

When? Fri, 29-May-2020; Sat, 30-May-2020; Sun, 31-May-2020 more dates

Journey back to old Melbourne, a time when the spices of China Town masked the smoke of the opium dens, poor houses supplied bodies in the name of advancing medical science and famous opera singer Federici gave his most dramatic performance.

Be transported back to 19th century Melbourne. A time when the sound of horses' hooves resonated on back alleyways, decadent gentlemen's clubs concealed lavish opium dens and the local lamp lighter was all that stood between you and the body snatchers.

OPTIONAL: Enjoy a main meal, alcoholic or non alcoholic drink, a sweet and coffee before the tour at Melbourne's most famous haunted pub: The Young and Jacksons. Dinner commences 2 hours before your scheduled tour. $75 per person.


What's included?
  • 1.5 hour ghost tour
  • Dinner (optional)

Venue

Meet outside Young & Jackson Hotel, corner of Flinders Street and Swanston Street.


Availability

Tours run every Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday, commencing at 8:30pm.


Upcoming tour dates
Date

  Friday, 29 May, 2020

  Saturday, 30 May, 2020

  Sunday, 31 May, 2020

  Friday, 5 June, 2020

  Saturday, 6 June, 2020

  Sunday, 7 June, 2020

  Friday, 12 June, 2020

  Saturday, 13 June, 2020

  Sunday, 14 June, 2020

  Friday, 19 June, 2020

  Saturday, 20 June, 2020

  Sunday, 21 June, 2020

  Friday, 26 June, 2020

  Saturday, 27 June, 2020

  Sunday, 28 June, 2020

  Friday, 3 July, 2020

  Saturday, 4 July, 2020

  Sunday, 5 July, 2020

  Friday, 10 July, 2020

  Saturday, 11 July, 2020

  Sunday, 12 July, 2020

  Friday, 17 July, 2020

  Saturday, 18 July, 2020

  Sunday, 19 July, 2020

  Friday, 24 July, 2020

  Saturday, 25 July, 2020

  Sunday, 26 July, 2020

  Friday, 31 July, 2020

  Saturday, 1 August, 2020

  Sunday, 2 August, 2020

  Friday, 7 August, 2020

  Saturday, 8 August, 2020

  Sunday, 9 August, 2020

  Friday, 14 August, 2020

  Saturday, 15 August, 2020

  Sunday, 16 August, 2020

  Friday, 21 August, 2020

  Saturday, 22 August, 2020

  Sunday, 23 August, 2020

  Friday, 28 August, 2020

  Saturday, 29 August, 2020

  Sunday, 30 August, 2020

  Friday, 4 September, 2020

  Saturday, 5 September, 2020

  Sunday, 6 September, 2020

  Friday, 11 September, 2020

  Saturday, 12 September, 2020

  Sunday, 13 September, 2020

  Friday, 18 September, 2020

  Saturday, 19 September, 2020

  Sunday, 20 September, 2020

  Friday, 25 September, 2020

  Saturday, 26 September, 2020

  Sunday, 27 September, 2020

  Friday, 2 October, 2020

  Saturday, 3 October, 2020

  Sunday, 4 October, 2020

  Friday, 9 October, 2020

  Saturday, 10 October, 2020

  Sunday, 11 October, 2020

  Friday, 16 October, 2020

  Saturday, 17 October, 2020

  Sunday, 18 October, 2020

  Friday, 23 October, 2020

  Saturday, 24 October, 2020

  Sunday, 25 October, 2020

  Friday, 30 October, 2020

  Saturday, 31 October, 2020

  Sunday, 1 November, 2020

  Friday, 6 November, 2020

  Saturday, 7 November, 2020

  Sunday, 8 November, 2020

  Friday, 13 November, 2020

  Saturday, 14 November, 2020

  Sunday, 15 November, 2020

  Friday, 20 November, 2020

  Saturday, 21 November, 2020

  Sunday, 22 November, 2020

  Friday, 27 November, 2020

  Saturday, 28 November, 2020

  Sunday, 29 November, 2020

  Friday, 4 December, 2020

  Saturday, 5 December, 2020

  Sunday, 6 December, 2020

  Friday, 11 December, 2020

  Saturday, 12 December, 2020

  Sunday, 13 December, 2020

  Friday, 18 December, 2020

  Saturday, 19 December, 2020

  Sunday, 20 December, 2020

Restrictions

Children must be aged 8-16 years and accompanied by a supervising adult ticket holder.


Weather

Tours run in all weather.


Accessibility

Leisurely 2 km of walking, flat paths.


Cancellation Policy

Tickets are non refundable and not transferable to other persons or dates.


There are no reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!
You might consider
From the Paranormal Shop
see more

All prices, availability and tour information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours, experiences or products and has no responsibility for any tours, experiences or products provided or not provided by the tour operator, supplier or any other party. The tour operators and suppliers provide services and products directly to customers.

back to top