J Ward Lunatic Asylum Ghost Tour Ararat, VIC

Lantern Ghost Tours Melbourne

0 (not yet rated)
FEATURED
J Ward Lunatic Asylum Ghost Tour - J Ward Lunatic Asylum Ghost Tour
J Ward Lunatic Asylum Ghost Tour
J Ward Lunatic Asylum Ghost Tour

Adult
$36

Press the button below to open the tour operator's website to make a booking


Lantern Ghost Tours Melbourne
Tour operator:
Lantern Ghost Tours Melbourne
For any questions or enquiries please contact the tour operator:

How long? 2 hours

Where? Ararat, VIC

When? Fri, 15-Nov-2019 9:30 PM; Sat, 16-Nov-2019 9:30 PM; Fri, 22-Nov-2019 9:30 PM more dates

Visit Australia's home to the criminally insane, J Ward Lunatic Asylum.

Explore the museum followed by a 2 hour ghost tour of the home of notorious criminals including Chopper Read, Gary Webb and William Wallace.

Explore the governor's bathroom, hangman's gallows, original kitchen, shower block, grave sites, West Wing, J Ward Block, exercise yards and grounds in search of the souls that still linger.

Learn of governors who have murdered inmates, prisoners buried in the grounds and the many souls trapped within these walls.


What's included?
  • 2 hour ghost tour
  • Museum entrance

Venue

Meet at J Ward, Girdlestone Street, Ararat, Victoria. Allow 2.5 hours drive from Melbourne.


Availability

Tours run every Friday and Saturday nights at 8:00 pm.


Upcoming tour dates
Date

  Friday, 15 November, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Saturday, 16 November, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Friday, 22 November, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Saturday, 23 November, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Friday, 29 November, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Saturday, 30 November, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Friday, 6 December, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Saturday, 7 December, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Friday, 13 December, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Saturday, 14 December, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Friday, 20 December, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Saturday, 21 December, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Friday, 27 December, 2019 at 9:30 PM

  Saturday, 28 December, 2019 at 9:30 PM

Restrictions

Children must be aged 12-16 years and accompanied by a supervising adult ticket holder.


Weather

Tours run in all weather


Accessibility

Mainly indoors. Moderate walking, some steps.


Cancellation Policy

Tickets are non refundable and not transferable to other persons or dates.


There are no reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!
You might consider
From the Marketplace...

All prices, availability and tour information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours or experiences and has no responsibility for any tours or experiences provided or not provided by the tour operator or any other party. The tour operators provide services directly to customers.

back to top