Important Notice: Some ghost tours and events will be affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. If you have any enquiries regarding new or existing bookings, please contact the tour operator directly. There is a 'send email' button and a telephone number (where available) on each tour listing page that you can use to contact the tour operator.

Haunted Sydney Ghost Tour Sydney, NSW

Lantern Ghost Tours Melbourne

3.0 Based on 2 ratings
FEATURED
Haunted Sydney Ghost Tour - Haunted Sydney Ghost Tour

Adult
$36
Family
$96

Press the button below to open the tour operator's website to make a booking


Lantern Ghost Tours Melbourne
Tour operator:
Lantern Ghost Tours Melbourne
For any questions or enquiries please contact the tour operator:

How long? 1.5 hours

Where? Sydney, NSW

When? Thu, 16-Jul-2020; Fri, 17-Jul-2020; Sat, 18-Jul-2020 more dates

Departs from Outside The Observer Hotel 69 George St The Rocks Sydney 2000

Venture back to historic Sydney. A time when prisoners were the law, public executions were commonplace and the Rocks Push ruled the street. Discover slums overrun with mass burial pits, sly grog haunts, opium dens and ghosts searching for their loved ones and revenge on those who crossed them. Enter a haunted site not open to the public.

Paranormal Activity: Moderate


What's included?
  • 90 minute guided walking ghost tour

Venue

Meet Outside Observer Hotel, 69 George Street, The Rocks.


Availability

Tour runs every Thursday, Friday and Saturday evening at 8:00 pm.


Upcoming tour dates
Date

  Thursday, 16 July, 2020

  Friday, 17 July, 2020

  Saturday, 18 July, 2020

  Thursday, 23 July, 2020

  Friday, 24 July, 2020

  Saturday, 25 July, 2020

  Thursday, 30 July, 2020

  Friday, 31 July, 2020

  Saturday, 1 August, 2020

  Thursday, 6 August, 2020

  Friday, 7 August, 2020

  Saturday, 8 August, 2020

  Thursday, 13 August, 2020

  Friday, 14 August, 2020

  Saturday, 15 August, 2020

  Thursday, 20 August, 2020

  Friday, 21 August, 2020

  Saturday, 22 August, 2020

  Thursday, 27 August, 2020

  Friday, 28 August, 2020

  Saturday, 29 August, 2020

  Thursday, 3 September, 2020

  Friday, 4 September, 2020

  Saturday, 5 September, 2020

  Thursday, 10 September, 2020

  Friday, 11 September, 2020

  Saturday, 12 September, 2020

  Thursday, 17 September, 2020

  Friday, 18 September, 2020

  Saturday, 19 September, 2020

  Thursday, 24 September, 2020

  Friday, 25 September, 2020

  Saturday, 26 September, 2020

  Thursday, 1 October, 2020

  Friday, 2 October, 2020

  Saturday, 3 October, 2020

  Thursday, 8 October, 2020

  Friday, 9 October, 2020

  Saturday, 10 October, 2020

  Thursday, 15 October, 2020

  Friday, 16 October, 2020

  Saturday, 17 October, 2020

  Thursday, 22 October, 2020

  Friday, 23 October, 2020

  Saturday, 24 October, 2020

  Thursday, 29 October, 2020

  Friday, 30 October, 2020

  Saturday, 31 October, 2020

  Thursday, 5 November, 2020

  Friday, 6 November, 2020

  Saturday, 7 November, 2020

  Thursday, 12 November, 2020

  Friday, 13 November, 2020

  Saturday, 14 November, 2020

  Thursday, 19 November, 2020

  Friday, 20 November, 2020

  Saturday, 21 November, 2020

  Thursday, 26 November, 2020

  Friday, 27 November, 2020

  Saturday, 28 November, 2020

  Thursday, 3 December, 2020

  Friday, 4 December, 2020

  Saturday, 5 December, 2020

  Thursday, 10 December, 2020

  Friday, 11 December, 2020

  Saturday, 12 December, 2020

  Thursday, 17 December, 2020

  Friday, 18 December, 2020

  Saturday, 19 December, 2020

  Thursday, 24 December, 2020

Restrictions

Ages 8 and over.


Accessibility

Street tour, leisurely 2 km of walking.


Cancellation Policy

Tickets non refundable, not transferable to other persons or dates, not redeemable for cash.


1 · Jan 10, 2020 by Anonymous

Not Amazing

Wanted to like this tour but was left outside busy pub to wait for it to start but asked not to wait out front as this would upset pub owners. Was led around a lot of dark places that were great tripping hazards. the guide was reading the "spooky stories off her mobile phone, there was a lot of ooo the ghost will trip you and pull hair yeh RIGHT, more like the many drunks out side the "historic pubs" we saw and pot holes!
we were sent down some stairs in a building at one point and the guide thought it would be a great idea to turn the lights out for "atmosphere" (nearly tripped and fell a few times.
At the end instead of being taken back to where we started we were told walk about a km that way and you will get back to the start.
Hmm will I do this Again NO!

Hi there, thanks for your review.
Yes you are correct we do meet our guests outside The Observer and then ask them to wait at the side out of courtesy. We do host this ghost tour in the dark , at night. And the path isn't always a flat walking path. We do turn the lights down inside but many guests use phone lights in this time.
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy any part of our tour

Response from tour operator on Jan 10, 2020

5 · Apr 16, 2018 by Val

Spooky Photo

Attended this tour with a friend on 12th April. Guide happened to mention that a particular "ghost" did not like to be offended. Of course I had to offend just to see what happened. These photos are the result. They are not edited in any way and photos taken before and after these are perfectly clear!

Spooky!
Extra Spooky!

Hello and thank you for your review on the Haunted Sydney ghost tour.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening with Lantern Tours.

Thanks for sharing your photo with us, we always love to see what our guests have captured on camera while on tour. Truly amazing images.

Hope to see you again soon on another Lantern Ghost Tour,

Happy Haunting!

Response from tour operator on Apr 16, 2018
You might consider
From the Paranormal Shop
see more

All prices, availability and tour information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours, experiences or products and has no responsibility for any tours, experiences or products provided or not provided by the tour operator, supplier or any other party. The tour operators and suppliers provide services and products directly to customers.

back to top