Haunted History Night Tour Cockatoo Island, Sydney, NSW

Sydney Harbour Federation Trust

0 (not yet rated)
Haunted History Night Tour - Haunted History Night Tour
Haunted History Night Tour
Haunted History Night Tour
Haunted History Night Tour
Haunted History Night Tour

Adult
$25
Child
$15

Press the button below to open the tour operator's website to make a booking


Tour operator:
Sydney Harbour Federation Trust
For any questions or enquiries please contact the tour operator:

How long? 90 minutes

Where? Cockatoo Island, Sydney, NSW

When? Sat, 16-Nov-2019; Sat, 23-Nov-2019; Sat, 30-Nov-2019 more dates

Skeletons, scandals and secrets will be spilling out of the closet when you join us at dusk for a special spooky night tour of Cockatoo Island’s hidden histories and mysteries!

Bring the whole family, or come alone if you’re game, on this 90-minute nocturnal exploration of the convict workshops and gaol, the grain silos, dry docks, Dog Leg Tunnel and Biloela House (our very own haunted house, some say!).

With its early colonial beginnings as a prison from which there was no easy escape, to reformatory for orphans and wayward children, then working shipyard for more than a century, no wonder Cockatoo Island is haunted by its history...

Whether you believe in ghosts or not, there’s no question that Cockatoo Island at night can be eerily atmospheric. Be on the lookout for strange sounds, sights and sensations – people on previous tours have reported seeing spectral figures, feeling sudden gusts of air, and even smelling tobacco smoke!


What's included?
  • 90 minute ghost tour

Venue

Cockatoo Island is accessible by public ferry (F3 Parramatta Service.) For more information on ferry tickets and timetables see transportnsw.info.


Availability

Guides will meet you outside the Visitor Centre on Cockatoo Island 15 minutes before your tour start time. Please be on time. Tours will not wait for latecomers. Please bring along confirmation of your ticket purchase. Either a printed copy or on your smartphone.


Upcoming tour dates
Date

  Saturday, 16 November, 2019

  Saturday, 23 November, 2019

  Saturday, 30 November, 2019

  Saturday, 7 December, 2019

  Saturday, 14 December, 2019

  Saturday, 21 December, 2019

  Saturday, 28 December, 2019

  Saturday, 4 January, 2020

  Saturday, 11 January, 2020

  Saturday, 18 January, 2020

  Saturday, 25 January, 2020

  Saturday, 1 February, 2020

  Saturday, 8 February, 2020

  Saturday, 15 February, 2020

  Saturday, 22 February, 2020

  Saturday, 29 February, 2020

  Saturday, 7 March, 2020

  Saturday, 14 March, 2020

  Saturday, 21 March, 2020

  Saturday, 28 March, 2020

Restrictions

All children must be accompanied by an adult. Child price for 5-16 years.

Although designed to be family-friendly, the 90-minute tour length (and possibly some of the content) may not be suitable for very young children.


Weather

Tours will run regardless of weather conditions. Exceptions to this rule exist only when ferry services advise against travel due to extreme weather.


What to bring/wear

Wear closed walking shoes for comfort and safety, and have your phone torch handy. Bring wet weather gear if rain looks likely.


Accessibility

The tour includes a steep incline, as well as some uneven and dimly lit areas. A moderate level of fitness is required for the tour.


Cancellation Policy

Tickets are transferable to other available dates and are refundable up to 7 days prior. For more information, please contact the tour operator.


There are no reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

You might consider
Ghostyard Tour
Ghostyard Tour
Cockatoo Island, NSW
0
Overnight Fright Experience
Overnight Fright Experience
Cockatoo Island
0
Blue Mountains Ghost Tour
Blue Mountains Ghost Tour
Blue Mountains, NSW
5.0
Haunted Sydney Ghost Tour
Haunted Sydney Ghost Tour
Sydney, NSW
5.0
From the Marketplace...

All prices, availability and tour information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours or experiences and has no responsibility for any tours or experiences provided or not provided by the tour operator or any other party. The tour operators provide services directly to customers.

back to top