Geelong Gaol Ghost Tour Geelong, VIC

Twisted History 0 (not yet rated)

Geelong Gaol Ghost Tour - Geelong Gaol Ghost Tour
Geelong Gaol Ghost Tour
Escape Room
Gallows
East Wing
Team
Adult
$33
Child
$22
Family
$115

Ready to book?

You can book online directly with the tour operator. Click the button below and you will be transferred to the tour operator's website to make your booking.

Have any questions?
Contact the tour operator

*******800      Show number

Add to wishlist

How long? 90 minutes

Where? Geelong, VIC

When? Wed, 23-Aug-2017 8:00 PM; Thu, 24-Aug-2017 8:00 PM; Fri, 25-Aug-2017 8:00 PM more dates

Tour operator: Twisted History

Geelong Gaol opened in 1853 and is one of Australia's most intact 19th century convict prisons.



Closing in 1991, this 3 story behemoth has had many roles in its history - from an industrial school for young girls, to a Prison of the ill, to a military detention barracks. The primitive conditions made it a hell on earth for many inside its walls. And many never left it alive!

Explore this prison after dark and be haunted by stories of convicts, murderers and lunatics who once called this three story blue stone building home.



The tour will take you back to a time when the building housed male and female prisoners, as well as children from the Geelong industrial school.

Led by costumed guides, these tours are limited to groups of 30.

What's included?
  • 90 minute ghost tour
Restrictions

Patrons under 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Not suitable for children under the age of 8.

Tours are smoke, alcohol and drug free.

Weather

Tours run in all weather.

What to bring/wear

Comfortable shoes and a warm jacket.

Accessibility

Tours are an easy walk, with an emphasis on stories. Patrons note that there are a lot of stairs.

Unfortunately tours are not suitable for wheelchairs.

Cancellation Policy

Tickets are not refundable except in the event that management cancels a tour, at which time all patrons will be notified in advance, and be refunded.

Availability

Tours will operate seven nights a week at 8pm. Minimum numbers are required for tours to run.

Upcoming tour dates
Date
Wed, 23-Aug-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 24-Aug-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 25-Aug-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 26-Aug-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 27-Aug-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 28-Aug-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 29-Aug-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 30-Aug-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 31-Aug-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 1-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 2-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 3-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 4-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 5-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 6-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 7-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 8-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 9-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 10-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 11-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 12-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 13-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 14-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 15-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 16-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 17-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 18-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 19-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 20-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 21-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 22-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 23-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 24-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 25-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 26-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 27-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 28-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 29-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 30-Sep-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 1-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 2-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 3-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 4-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 5-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 6-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 7-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 8-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 9-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 10-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 11-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 12-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 13-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 14-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 15-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 16-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 17-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 18-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 19-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 20-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 21-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 22-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 23-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 24-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 25-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 26-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 27-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 28-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 29-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 30-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 31-Oct-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 1-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 2-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 3-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 4-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 5-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 6-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 7-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 8-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 9-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 10-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 11-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 12-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 13-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 14-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 15-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 16-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 17-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 18-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 19-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 20-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 21-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 22-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 23-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 24-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 25-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 26-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 27-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 28-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 29-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 30-Nov-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 1-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 2-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 3-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 4-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 5-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 6-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 7-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 8-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 9-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 10-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 11-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 12-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 13-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 14-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 15-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 16-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 17-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 18-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 19-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 20-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 21-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 22-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 23-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 24-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Mon, 25-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Tue, 26-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Wed, 27-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Thu, 28-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Fri, 29-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Sat, 30-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Sun, 31-Dec-2017 8:00 PM
Customer reviews Write a review

There are no reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

All prices, availability and tour information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours or experiences and has no responsibility for any tours or experiences provided or not provided by the tour operator or any other party. The tour operators provide services directly to customers.

back to top