Important Notice: Some ghost tours and events will be affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. If you have any enquiries regarding new or existing bookings, please contact the tour operator directly. There is a 'send email' button and a telephone number (where available) on each tour listing page that you can use to contact the tour operator.

Geelong Gaol Ghost Tour Geelong, VIC

Twisted History

5.0 Based on 1 rating
FOR FAMILIES
Geelong Gaol Ghost Tour - Geelong Gaol Ghost Tour
Geelong Gaol Ghost Tour
Geelong Gaol Ghost Tour
Geelong Gaol Ghost Tour
Geelong Gaol Ghost Tour

Adult
$35
Child (16 years and under)
$25
Family
$120

Press the button below to open the tour operator's website to make a booking


Tour operator:
Twisted History
For any questions or enquiries please contact the tour operator:

How long? 90 minutes

Where? Geelong, VIC

When? Fri, 29-May-2020 8:00 PM; Sat, 30-May-2020 8:00 PM; Sun, 31-May-2020 8:00 PM more dates

Geelong Gaol opened in 1853 and is one of Australia's most intact 19th century convict prisons.

Closing in 1991, this 3 story behemoth has had many roles in its history - from an industrial school for young girls, to a Prison of the ill, to a military detention barracks. The primitive conditions made it a hell on earth for many inside its walls. And many never left it alive!

Explore this prison after dark and be haunted by stories of convicts, murderers and lunatics who once called this three story blue stone building home.

The tour will take you back to a time when the building housed male and female prisoners, as well as children from the Geelong industrial school.

Led by costumed guides, these tours are limited to groups of 30.


What's included?
  • 90-minute ghost tour

Venue

Geelong Gaol, 202 Myers Street, Geelong, Victoria.


Availability

Tours are available seven nights a week at 8:00 pm when minimum numbers reached.


Upcoming tour dates
Date

  Friday, 29 May, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Saturday, 30 May, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Sunday, 31 May, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Monday, 1 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Tuesday, 2 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Wednesday, 3 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Thursday, 4 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Friday, 5 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Saturday, 6 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Sunday, 7 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Monday, 8 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Tuesday, 9 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Wednesday, 10 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Thursday, 11 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Friday, 12 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Saturday, 13 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Sunday, 14 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Monday, 15 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Tuesday, 16 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Wednesday, 17 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Thursday, 18 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Friday, 19 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Saturday, 20 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Sunday, 21 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Monday, 22 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Tuesday, 23 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Wednesday, 24 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Thursday, 25 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Friday, 26 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Saturday, 27 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Sunday, 28 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Monday, 29 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

  Tuesday, 30 June, 2020 at 8:00 PM

Restrictions

Patrons under 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Not suitable for children under the age of 8.

Tours are smoke, alcohol and drug free.


Weather

Tours run in all weather.


What to bring/wear

Comfortable shoes and a warm jacket.


Accessibility

Tours are an easy walk, with an emphasis on stories. Patrons note that there are a lot of stairs.

Unfortunately tours are not suitable for wheelchairs.


Cancellation Policy

Tickets are not refundable except in the event that management cancels a tour, at which time all patrons will be notified in advance, and be offered alternatives.


Other Information

Bookings assume terms and conditions (available at www.twistedhistory.net.au) have been read and accepted


5 · Jan 29, 2020 by Anonymous

(The customer did not leave a review)


You might consider
From the Paranormal Shop
see more

All prices, availability and tour information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours, experiences or products and has no responsibility for any tours, experiences or products provided or not provided by the tour operator, supplier or any other party. The tour operators and suppliers provide services and products directly to customers.

back to top