Aradale Paranormal Investigation Tour Ararat, VIC

Eerie Tours

0 (not yet rated)
Aradale Paranormal Investigation Tour - Ararat Lunatic Asylum Ghost Tour
Ararat Lunatic Asylum Ghost Tour
Ararat Lunatic Asylum Ghost Tour
Ararat Lunatic Asylum Ghost Tour
Ararat Lunatic Asylum Ghost Tour

Adult
$85

Press the button below to open the tour operator's website to make a booking


Tour operator:
Eerie Tours
For any questions or enquiries please contact the tour operator:

How long? 3 hours

Where? Ararat, VIC

When? Fri, 15-Nov-2019; Sat, 16-Nov-2019; Fri, 22-Nov-2019 more dates

The ultimate paranormal investigation experience...

Come for a three hour investigation lead by Australia's premier investigation team, Australian Ghost Adventures. This investigation provides every customer with use of state of the art equipment and one of the best locations in Australia.
Every group gets to use:

  • Nightvision cameras
  • Infrared googles
  • Laser grids
  • EMF detectors
  • Laser thermometers
  • Parabolic microphones
  • Spirit boxes
  • Motion sensors

...And a wide range of other equipment.


What's included?
  • 3-hour investigation
  • Use of ghost hunting equipment

Venue

Aradale is Australia's largest abandoned lunatic asylum. Opened in 1867 as Ararat Lunatic Asylum, this building housed tens of thousands of people described as "Lunatics", "idiots" and "imbeciles" - some of them described as the worst lunatics in the British Empire.

Completed 40 years before Freud, this building saw some of the most controversial psychiatric treatments in Australia. Around 13,000 people passed away here in it's 130 years. As a result, Aradale is considered one of the most haunted locations in Australia.

At its height, Aradale consisted of 68 buildings and was home to over 2000 patients and staff, making it a self sufficient town.

And now, for the first time, Aradale's doors have opened for evening explorations. Do you have what it takes to explore one of Australia's eeriest buildings after dark?


Availability

Tours are currently operating Friday and Saturday nights.

Fridays start at 8:00 pm EST and 9:00 pm during daylight savings.

Saturdays start at 7:00 pm EST and 9:00 pm during daylight savings.


Upcoming tour dates
Date

  Friday, 15 November, 2019

  Saturday, 16 November, 2019

  Friday, 22 November, 2019

  Saturday, 23 November, 2019

  Friday, 29 November, 2019

  Saturday, 30 November, 2019

  Friday, 6 December, 2019

  Saturday, 7 December, 2019

  Friday, 13 December, 2019

  Saturday, 14 December, 2019

  Friday, 20 December, 2019

  Saturday, 21 December, 2019

  Friday, 27 December, 2019

  Saturday, 28 December, 2019

  Friday, 3 January, 2020

  Saturday, 4 January, 2020

  Friday, 10 January, 2020

  Saturday, 11 January, 2020

  Friday, 17 January, 2020

  Saturday, 18 January, 2020

  Friday, 24 January, 2020

  Saturday, 25 January, 2020

  Friday, 31 January, 2020

  Saturday, 1 February, 2020

  Friday, 7 February, 2020

  Saturday, 8 February, 2020

  Friday, 14 February, 2020

  Saturday, 15 February, 2020

  Friday, 21 February, 2020

  Saturday, 22 February, 2020

  Friday, 28 February, 2020

  Saturday, 29 February, 2020

  Friday, 6 March, 2020

  Saturday, 7 March, 2020

  Friday, 13 March, 2020

  Saturday, 14 March, 2020

  Friday, 20 March, 2020

  Saturday, 21 March, 2020

  Friday, 27 March, 2020

  Saturday, 28 March, 2020

  Friday, 3 April, 2020

  Saturday, 4 April, 2020

  Friday, 10 April, 2020

  Saturday, 11 April, 2020

  Friday, 17 April, 2020

  Saturday, 18 April, 2020

  Friday, 24 April, 2020

  Saturday, 25 April, 2020

  Friday, 1 May, 2020

  Saturday, 2 May, 2020

  Friday, 8 May, 2020

  Saturday, 9 May, 2020

  Friday, 15 May, 2020

  Saturday, 16 May, 2020

  Friday, 22 May, 2020

  Saturday, 23 May, 2020

  Friday, 29 May, 2020

  Saturday, 30 May, 2020

  Friday, 5 June, 2020

  Saturday, 6 June, 2020

  Friday, 12 June, 2020

  Saturday, 13 June, 2020

  Friday, 19 June, 2020

  Saturday, 20 June, 2020

  Friday, 26 June, 2020

  Saturday, 27 June, 2020

  Friday, 3 July, 2020

  Saturday, 4 July, 2020

  Friday, 10 July, 2020

  Saturday, 11 July, 2020

  Friday, 17 July, 2020

  Saturday, 18 July, 2020

  Friday, 24 July, 2020

  Saturday, 25 July, 2020

  Friday, 31 July, 2020

  Saturday, 1 August, 2020

  Friday, 7 August, 2020

  Saturday, 8 August, 2020

  Friday, 14 August, 2020

  Saturday, 15 August, 2020

  Friday, 21 August, 2020

  Saturday, 22 August, 2020

  Friday, 28 August, 2020

  Saturday, 29 August, 2020

  Friday, 4 September, 2020

  Saturday, 5 September, 2020

  Friday, 11 September, 2020

  Saturday, 12 September, 2020

  Friday, 18 September, 2020

  Saturday, 19 September, 2020

  Friday, 25 September, 2020

  Saturday, 26 September, 2020

  Friday, 2 October, 2020

  Saturday, 3 October, 2020

Restrictions

Tours are not suitable for children under the age of 8. Please note that tour content may not be suitable for all children and parental discretion is advised.

Video cameras are not permitted.


Accessibility

Tours are an easy walk, with an emphasis on stories. Note that there are a lot of stairs.

Unfortunately tours are not suitable for wheelchairs.


There are no reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

You might consider
From the Marketplace...

All prices, availability and tour information are subject to change without notification, and while every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the prices, availability and tour information displayed on this website they are not guaranteed to be accurate.

Ghost Tour Bookings is not a provider of tours or experiences and has no responsibility for any tours or experiences provided or not provided by the tour operator or any other party. The tour operators provide services directly to customers.

back to top